Faith Evans Drops ‘The King & I’

Most know of Faith Evans as being the widow of slain rapper Notorious Big, but this singer/songwriter has been rocking the charts for decades. Faith has had several platinum albums such as “Faith” and “Keep The Faith”. Evans has also had chart topping singles such as the tribute to her late husband entitled “I’ll Be Missing You”. Now, this lyrical diva has done it again. Faith’s latest album, “The King & I”, was released today.  

Singer Faith Evans
Courtesy: Google Images

The Wait Is Over

Faith’s album “The King & I” is a remarkable duet album between Faith and her late husband Biggie Smalls. The album tells of the couple’s iconic love story through 25 tracks. The album features newly recorded vocals by Faith Evans. There are also never heard before rhymes from Biggie himself on the album. “The King & I” also has a star-studded list of appearances such as Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss, Lil’ Cease, Lil Kim 112, Kevin McCall, Chyna Tahjere, Jamal “Gravy” Woolard, and Snoop Dogg. There are also many A-list producers associated with the album such as DJ Premier, Just Blaze, Salaam Remi, Stevie J, Chucky Thompson, and Sean Combs. The album also features a special appearance from Voletta Wallace, Biggie’s mother.

Notorious BIG
Faith Evans is Releasing a Duet Album this Spring ft. Notorious BIG.

Faith has signed a deal with music platform Tidal to exclusively premiere the music video “When We Party”. This single from the album features rapper Snoop Dogg and can be viewed by Tidal members worldwide. The full ablum is available through digital download and for streaming through Atco Records. On June 9th, “The King & I” will be available on vinyl as a 2-LP set for $31.98.

Singer Faith Evans
Courtesy: Google Images

You can check out the complete track listing of the album below. You can also check out the lyrical video of “Take Me There” below.


“The King & I” Track List

  1. “A Billion”
  2. “Legacy”
  3. “Beautiful” (Interlude)
  4. “Can’t Get Enough”
  5. “Don’t Test Me”
  6. “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard
  7. “Tryna Get By”
  8. “The Reason”
  9. “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease
  10. “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
  11. “Ten Wife Commandments”
  12. “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
  13. “A Little Romance”
  14. “The Baddest” (Interlude)
  15. “Fool For You”
  16. “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace
  17. “Got Me Twisted”
  18. “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg
  19. “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes
  20. “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P
  21. “One In The Same”
  22. “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere
  23. “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim
  24. “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss
  25. “It Was Worth It”


By Ronda Brooks

代 写